Featured Profile

Deborah Hersman
National Transportation Safety Board

Deborah A. P. Hersman was sworn in as the 12th Chairman of the National Transportation Safety Board on July 28, 2009, following her nomination to the post by President Barack Obama and confirmation by the United States Senate. Her two-year term as Chairman runs until July 2011. She is also serving a second 5-year term as a Board Member, which expires on December 31, 2013.

Recent Contributions by Deborah Hersman