Jewish Heritage

“Celebrating Jewish Heritage”

Celebrating Jewish Heritage

A Special CPTV Initiative Featuring Special Programming on the History, Diversity and Prominence of Jewish Influence and Culture in Connecticut and Around the World

 

Tune in to CPTV beginning Sunday, June 1 for special shows and vignettes including:

 

 

Ethan Bortnick Live in Concert: The Power of Music

Air Sunday, June 1 at 3:30 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, June 8 at 2 p.m.

 

American Masters – “Mel Brooks: Make a Noise”

Airs on Saturday, July 19 at 7:30 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, July 20 at 2 p.m.

 

Great Performances – “Broadway Musicals: A Jewish Legacy”

Airs on Saturday, August 16 at 7:30 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, August 17 at 2 p.m.

 

POV – “Koch”

Airs on Monday, September 22 at 10 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, September 28 at 2 p.m.

 

Michael Feinstein at the Rainbow Room

Airs on Friday, October 31 at 9 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, November 2 at 2 p.m.

 

Jerusalem: Center of the World

Airs on Monday, December 15 at 10 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, December 21 at 2 p.m.

 

Israel: The Royal Tour

Airs on Sunday, January 4 at 7 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, January 11 at 2 p.m.

 

The Jewish People: A Story of Survival

Airs on Monday, February 2 at 10 p.m.; Repeats Sunday, February 8 at 2 p.m.

 

***Note: Programming for March, April and May 2015 (including programs airing as part of Holocaust Remembrance Day in April 2015) will be announced at a later date.

 

Hebrew Health Care is pleased to sponsor "Celebrating Jewish Heritage" on CPTV. Hebrew Health Care, now a Hartford HealthCare clinical partner, is a non-profit, non-sectarian health care provider featuring a full spectrum of integrated and seamless in-patient; out-patient and community based geriatric services to meet the needs of older adults in the Greater Hartford community. Hebrew Health Care is committed to providing comprehensive care to the elderly. Not simply saying it, not simply building it, HHC does it - every day, every week, every year, for over 100 years. Hebrew Health Care's commitment to the elderly in the Greater Hartford area is unparalleled and is the foundation on which our reputation for excellence is based.

CPTV