Honor Roll – Awards and Recognition


Since 1989, Connecticut Public Television original productions have earned 2 National Daytime Emmy Awards, 88 Regional Emmy Awards, 369 Regional Emmy Award Nominations, 7 CINE Golden Eagle Awards, one Gracie Allen Award, as well as several other special awards and acknowledgments. 


WNPR has also been the recipient of many esteemed awards, including two George Foster Peabody Awards, five Ohio State Awards, two Gracie Allen Awards and over 60 Associated Press Awards, including seven Mark Twain Awards for Overall Station Excellence.  In addition, for the past 10 years, Faith Middleton has been voted Best Radio Talk-Show Host by Connecticut Magazine readers. 

CPTV and WNPR produce the highest quality local programming with the financial support from our members and supporting organizations throughout Connecticut. Here are some of the many honors bestowed to Connecticut Public Broadcasting since 1995. Share our pride in what we have accomplished.

See the list of honors and recognitions by clicking here (pdf)