Culture Connect Featured Event

work divided by time
Ticket Price: FREE!
For Tickets, Contact: Organization

A new sound installation by Assistant Professor of Music Paula Matthusen, work divided by time reflects on how the scientific definition of energy resonates and clashes with cultural and historical concepts, inspired in part by the intricate 20th-century mechanical clocks made by the brothers Frank and Joseph Bily from Spillville, Iowa.

Gallery Hours:

Wednesday, May 2: 4-6pm (Opening reception)
Thursday, May 3: 4-7pm
Friday, May 4: 11:30-4pm
Saturday: May 5: 12-5pm
Sunday, May 6: 12-5pm
Monday, May 7: CLOSED
Tuesday, May 8: 4/7pm
Wednesday, May 9: 3-7pm 
Thursday, May 10: 4-7pm
Friday, May 11: 11:30-4pm
Saturday, May 12: 12-5pm

Sunday, May 13: 12-5pm 

 



Venue Information
Van Vleck Observatory
96 Foss Hill Drive
Middletown
, CT
06459
Presenting Organization
Wesleyan University Center for the Arts
1 860-685-3355